2013 AGM Outcome

Hi all,

A big thank you to those members who attended last night’s AGM. We had a decent turn out, followed by a BBQ and drinks. Thanks to JDZ for cooking, Lexi for the cupcakes, and a big Happy Birthday to Dave! Minutes from the meeting are being finalised and will be emailed to all members shortly. The election results are as follows:

– Nathaniel Kenyon re-elected as President.
– Mark Allen elected as Secretary.
– Karin Axelsson re-elected as Treasurer.
– Jono Nevile and John Dalla-Zuanna honored with Lifetime Membership.

This committee will now co-opt the positions of Vice-President and two general committee members. We’re taking expressions of interest, so please email info@divelatrobe.org.au if keen. I would also like to acknowledge outgoing Secretary, Penny Langmead. We thank Pen for her time and work in the position and look forward to seeing her back-roll from the new boat! Additional thanks go to all of our international members who will shortly return home. It’s been great having you join in the activities and bring something extra to our club. You’ll always be part of Dive La Trobe!

In other news – Internation Welcome Day for semester 2 will take place on Wednesday, July 17th. We will have a stall positioned in the Western Lecture Theatre where new students can gain info about the club and sign-up as members. We’re looking for as many volunteers as possible to help attract new members and continue the growth of our club. If interest please email info@divelatrobe.org.au . It’d be greatly appreciated.

Have a great weekend,

President, Dive La Trobe.